weight loss program

February 5, 2007

So I’m on a new diet, and have quite a lot of confidence in it. I’m in the kitchen preparing a few truckloads of vegetables and I ask my husband a question:

Me: “So, do you think I can do it? Think I can lose 10 kilos?”
H: “Sure you can”
Me: “Great, thanks”
H: “Actually, you could lose 6 kilos tonight if you wanted.”
Me: (ears perking up) “Oh? How’s that?”
H: “I could cut your leg off”

Couldn’t resist putting that one on there…

2 Responses to “weight loss program”

  1. Charlotte Says:

    Hmmm, your husband has a sick sense of humour … a bit like my husband’s. Very funny.

  2. Amanda Says:

    I can’t imagine your husband saying that! We all know he doesn’t have a sense of humour 😉

Leave a Reply

