Journler & the new look blog

January 28, 2007

I’m trying a new approach to blogging this year. I was using the blog as a writing journal but finding I had to censor myself due to the “public” nature of the internet. Rather than empty the entire contents of my consciousness onto the internet I have opted for a home journal and discovered “Journler”, which looks like a nifty little (FREE) program for the mac, which is everything I need. Basically it’s the same thing as a blog with categories, just not online. There I can be completely uncensored and write the intimate details of other people’s lives without fear.

Here on the white elephant, we will get the improved, edited and censored version of events. Things which are not going to breach anyone’s confidence. I don’t mind being controversial but some things are a little well, personal.

Hope this works!

One Response to “Journler & the new look blog”

Leave a Reply

