verdict: it’s the best year so far

September 5, 2006

As much as I hate to admit it, I watched yesterday’s “nothing show” (Australian Idol) and enjoyed it immensely. I have to say these shows do serve a purpose, they allow the viewer to feel they are “getting to know” the contestants. Like, I already feel that Mutto and me are great mates – but maybe that’s just because he’s a guy who has a lot of mates.

Three of my faves got in yesterday and the only one I would change was Chris Graffiti – I would have loved to see him in because he is, as Kyle said “a real muso” and I’m sure he would come up with some interesting and funky tunes. Instead, unfortunately we got Ricky Muscat – blah.

I was thrilled to see Klancie get through, I love her voice and she is just so happy to be there she is improving exponentially every time she sings.

I think Idol does a really great job of creating a big happy family up there on the stage and makes the viewer feel a part of it. Of course most happy families don’t eliminate one of their members every week – but that’s a different story!

Leave a Reply

