back off, tailgaters

August 9, 2006

OK – this is something I want to construct, so if there is anyone out there who knows how to do that kind of thing, please write.

What I want is some kind of neon light I can install in my rear car window. It would be activated by an extra pedal or button on the dashboard. The neon light would flash BACK OFF alternating with TAILGATER in red letters.

Yes, I do have a serious issue with people who tailgate. In their too-big, too-new, consuming too much petrol cars. Am willing to go to great lengths to irritate them – even just a little bit.

One Response to “back off, tailgaters”

  1. writerchick Says:

    I love the idea of installing such a gizmo. I know here in the States you can get a sort of bullhorn thing that you can speak into and tell them to pull over or back off, as if you’re the highway patrol. But I haven’t a clue where you’d get one – probably someplace like Sharper Image.

    When people tailgate me, I look in the rearview mirror, curse and take my foot off the excelerator. When they try to pass, I speed up. I am evil, hehe. Basically I try to make them feel as boxed in as they were trying to make me feel. Of course, I don’t have small children to worry about – so maybe you shouldn’t try this.
    WC

Leave a Reply

